Rainbow Snippets St. Patrick’s Day Edition

Well, I haven´t done one of these in a while. I am still working on editing.

“What are we to do, Martin? Like I said, at the moment, just reassure her and spend time with her. Luckily for you, I’ve now this small family of mine and I’m investing much of my energy at putting it together. I want to bask in this new opportunity.”

“This was a side of you I never thought I’d see.” Martin rested his elbows beside Liam’s head and nailed his gaze on Liam’s.

“How do you mean?” Liam narrowed his eyes.

“You willing to take massive risks and confronting your father because you were feeling you were gaining a family.”

“I remember a dying neighbour telling me a while back that unexpected circumstances awake things in one that one never thought possible. I just hope you like this new attitude.”

“Of course I do, silly. Of course I do.” Then Martin gave Liam a lingering kiss, that eventually was accompanied by the lovers embracing one another.

Rainbow Snippets is a group for LGBTQ+ authors, readers, and bloggers to gather once a week to share six sentences from a work of fiction–a WIP or a finished work or even a 6-sentence book recommendation (no spoilers please!).

In this group you’ll find anything from romance and historical fiction to mystery and YA. The common thread is that every story’s main character identifies as LGBTQ+. The snippets could range from zero flames to full-on sexytimes, anything goes content-wise. The only rule is snippets will be 6 sentences long–one for each color in the Pride flag.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow Snippets St. Patrick’s Day Edition

  1. I’m with dear Rho! ~grin~ On a side note, I am annoyed that FB didn’t notify me of new comments on this weekend’s thread. ~sigh~ That said, thank you for sharing. And Happy Writing!

Leave a comment